For Vermont divorce decrees, make check or money order payable to Vermont Department of Health.
Vermont Department of Health
Vital Records Section
P.O. Box 70
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05402
Town records are open to the public, although you may be charged $2 an hour to view them. The fee for a certified copy of a vital record is $9.50 per state statute whether you get it from the Town office or the Dept of Health.
Public Records Division in Middlesex
Fax: (802) 828-3710
If the State offices do not have the record, contact the Town Clerk in the town where the divorce was granted. Fees may vary.